Planning Commission


The Planning Commission is made of residents who are appointed by the City Council with varied professional and vocational backgrounds. They are tasked with making recommendations to the City Council regarding the General Plan, land use ordinances, amendments to the zoning map, and actions on subdivision applications. The Commission also act on land use applications such as conditional use permits and variances.


  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m.
  • Meetings are held in the Council Chambers in Kaysville City Hall at 23 East Center Street, Kaysville, UT.

View Planning Commission Calendar

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Contact Melinda Greenwood at 801-497-7021 for placement on the agenda at least one week prior to a meeting.

The electronic version of the minutes is provided for reference only. If you desire an official approved copy of the minutes, please call 801-546-1241.


Toby Barrus-Chair

Toby Barrus

Wilf Sommerkorn

Wilf Sommerkorn

Steve Lyon

Steve Lyon

Josh Sundloff

Josh Sundloff

Cody Branch

Professional Headshot- Coday Branch

Krista Keetch

krista keetch

Rachel Lott


Paul Allred, Alternate

Paul Allred-photo

Need to contact the Planning Commission?

Click HERE to fill out a form which will be e-mailed to the Commission members. If you have any questions you can contact the Community Development offices at 801-546-1241.